GDC Foundation – Design Wins and All Donors Win!

Thank you for helping us meet our 2013 goal!

We've got a Sunny Disposition [Thank you Joseph Wu Origami!]  from looking at the Get Behind Design Campaign results.  Thank you to all the generous donors to the 2013 Get Behind Design campaign. We met our goal to increase the capital fund to $40,000 this year!

All individual donors were entered in the prize draw and everyone was a winner! Prizes will be mailed out over the next few weeks. (Each name and each prize were given a number, these were randomly matched. Those who donated more than once were entered twice.)

Missing prize: The TYPE Letterpress Calendar never arrived (sadly!) due to a problem with the supplier.

Here are the winners. Congratulations and thank you!

A free entry to 2012 TypeCon in Washington DC, July 30-Aug 3, 2014
& the Type Director’s Club Celebrate 65: Casey Hyrnkow

Free admission to PICA Conference May 7-10 in Edmonton:
David Coates, Adrian Shum

“Sunny Disposition” (seen at top) original origami by Joseph Wu:
Rod Roodenburg

1-year subscription to Communication Arts: Sigrid Albert

1-year subscription to UPPERCASE Magazine: Oliver Oike

Pantone Colour Bridge Swatches: Naoko Masuda

$100 Gift certificate from Matt Warburton

Typography Deconstructed poster: Carol Aitken, Nancy Wu,
Jim Hudson

GDC Travel Mug: Michael Marshall

Masters Of The 20th Century: Sue Colberg

Shady Characters: Karen Brown

A Graphic Design Student’s Guide to Freelance: Gregory Gurnett

Signage and Wayfinding Design: Dean McNeill

The Design Method by Eric Karjaluoto: Brenda Sanderson

Graphic Design Referenced by Armin Vit: Mary Ann Maruska

Flaunt by Armin Vit: Patrice Snopkowski

Designing by Ivan Chermayeff, autographed: Bardolf Paul

Type Director’s Club, Celebrate 65: Mary Binsted, Randy Hergott, David Berman

Women of Design by Armin Vit: Peggy Cady

Thanks also to
GDC Vancouver  Island Chapter
GDC BC for Holiday card sales

Sales of the great new Aaron Draplin poster helped bring the total up. There are still a few posters left in the store, so don't forget to grab one.

Thank you to our 2013 In-kind donors

SOTA: Society of Typographic Aficionados

Communication Arts Magazine

GDC Alberta North Chapter


Joseph Wu Origami

Drew Binkley, Typography Deconstructed

Aaron Draplin

Eric Karjaluoto CGD

Peggy Cady CGD, FGDC

Brenda Sanderson CGD

Nancy Wu CGD

Type Directors Club